The Final Round

After a long day of travel I finally arrived at the door step of 1208 late last night and as much as I hate to admit it, I am so excited to be back! Although I already miss the West Coast, my family, the BP and our course the sea wall, I am very much looking forward to an amazing last semester of undergrad. Before hitting the hay last night I had a slightly frightening realization. Tomorrow would quite potentially be my last first day of classes… ever!

And on that note, I sprung out of bed this morning, tried to pretend I didn’t see the enormous snowstorm vomiting all over the ground outside my building and made a befitting breakfast I like to call..

“I –missed –you -roomie, omg –we –are- so -old.. Pumpkin- Oatmeal- Pancakes”

Pretty easy peasy – and even possible when the only thing in your cupboard is Libby’s Pumpkin you brought back from Christmas vacation in California..

In a medium bowl combine the following:

1-1.5 c. oatmeal

1/4 c. almond milk

1/2 cup Libby’s Pumpkin

2 tbs ground flax

1tbs pumpkin pie spice

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

Squeeze of honey

Mix it all up really well ( if possible, use your amazing new Cusinart toy gifted to you by your awesome Auntie!)… and heat a frying pan over medium heat.

DSC04716

Spoon the batter into smallish pancakes in the pan and cook for about 4 mins on each side or until outside is brown and cakes have formed.

DSC04717

DSC04718

Serve with anything you can find in your fridge, in our case.. syrup and jam!

DSC04720

Other options could include fresh fruit, nut butter, sliced or grilled bananas, etc

After such a great start to the day things kept getting better, for Mr. Cuisinart that is..

A little b-day cake action…

DSC04723

DSC04725

And I’m off to reunite with the SPMA crew and the ever famous pickle shot!

Have a great evening Smile

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Final Round

  1. i miss your baking! and you!

  2. carolyn

    nice A mug!

  3. erica

    ALY!
    will you come back to the west coast and be my personal chef 😦
    everything you make is looking rather delicious (slightly healthy for my liking) but i’m sure i could get used to it!

Leave a Reply

