Take It Easy Tuesday :)

Good day! How you doin 😉

Today was a rather excercise-less day for me, however I think that’s exactly what my inner “doctor” was ordering! Running a total of 47km in the last three days has left these “still getting back into the groove of running long distances” legs a little crrannkky!.. After pulling myself out of bed at 6:30 I raced to work, late as per usual, ate a toasted slice of Silverhills flax bread with pb and 1/2 a bananer en route and spent the day playing front desk girl at the gym.. the day went by rather fast actually 🙂

For eats throughout I munched on this homemade lunchy..

Quinoa with smoked salmon and sliced avocado :), berries, rots and half of a homemade Aly Bar..

After work I was rather hunngrrryy so I snacked on an unpictured smoothie which contained 1/2 c. almond milk, frozen bluebies and raspberries, half a bananer, flax seeds, vega smoothie infusion and a splash of hemp oil... aswell as a baby piece of flax bread with pb!

I then began operation clean house and spent nearly two hours cleaning the kitchen and bathroom as well as my lovely room. I have been so busy for the past few months I havent had time to really appreciate the awesome place I am living this summer. Now that I have some more time on my hands,I am going to make a point of really enjoying my house ( in it’s cleaned glory!) for the remainder of my time here..

All the cleaning worked me up an appetite and because I am going away this weekend ( yay reunion and grandma time in the CV!) I am trying to eat up everything I have in the fridge and freezer.. Which lead to the birth of this beauty:

Open faced!

Veg burg, kale, chick pea and avocado wrap! Was glorious.. right down to the side of brocc! She contained a whole wheat wrap with mustard drizzle topped with a sliced Amy’s Veggie burger, kale, onions, chick peas, avocado, salsa and siracha.. finger lickin good!

All wrapped up!

And without getting into detail.. this is how I ended another fabulous day.. YUP.. for the third time in less than 2 days..

Heaven in a bowl!

BANANA MAGIC .. this time with Peanut Butter and Nutella.. ammmmazzzingggg 🙂

Tomorrow is a boot camp am followed by a quick work stint, GIB beer education and tasting in the afternoon and a little RR Run Club in the pm… WOOT WOOT 🙂

Have an awesome sleep..

 Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didn’t learn a lot today, at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die; so, let us all be thankful.” Buddha

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Take It Easy Tuesday :)

  1. let’s get real fro yo after running!

Leave a Reply

