Successful Sunday… A week late! – Scotiabank Half Recap

So as usual, I appologize for the extreme gaps in my posting habits.. unfortunately having three jobs leaves little time for much blogging… however, as of today I only have two.. so wahhooo!! ( hey, that rhymes!)

Anyways, in short… the Scotiabank Half that I did a week ago now, finished as a great success overall… Despite being very negative about the whole ordeal, I managed to pull off a PB of 1:40:53.. which I was very happy with.  I ran my first half marathon in Toronto in October 2009 in 1:51 something.. so a great improvment 🙂 Also, my lovely running buddies Carolyn and Amelia both had PB’s as well..

This week, much like everyone for the past 3 months has zoomed by yet again.. and tommorow is going to start off with a lovely 16km am run with the marathon clinic.. I believe we are heading up to Queen Elizabeth park, a very pretty route that has a nice climb to it.. lets hope for sun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

