Out of Wack Wednesday

Have you ever had those days where you just feel out of it!? Today was one of those days for me, possibly due to the 3 hour nap I had after bootcamp this morning that made me late for my 12:00 shift at work!

Eats wise today was quite out of sorts as well… And pictureless.. SORRY! ( I will improve, I will improve!)

For breakfast after booty camp I had an aammzing BB ( aka Brendan Braizer or Mr. Vega!) powered smoothie which contained a banana, kale, almond milk, flax seeds, frozed berries, hemp oil and Vega smootie infusion.. awesome!

I then proceeded to sleep for 3 hours and woke up hungry and frantic to get to work! On the bus ride there I ate an apple, one peice of mana bread with pb and banana and a few carrots.. I managed to pack a lunch/snack for the day consisting of a big bag of english peas, carrots, an orange, a nectarine and a peach ( random yes, good also!)

At break/dinner time I had a rather dissapointing salad from the Mc Green Salad bar on Robson.. a far cry from my fav raw bar at whole foods but I was rather hungry so it did the trick..

The rest of the night was a random assortment of munchies, some which should not be named.. so wont be! haha

As for the daily question… “What did you do today to make yourself a better runner?”.. My answer is easy… managing to pull myself out of bed at 5:45 and run the 5km to bootcamp instead of taking the bus.. was today’s contributuion towards my mission towards becoming a better ( and healthier!) runner.

What was yours!?……

Tommorow is going to be a great one as I am work free and the only real item on my agenda is the RR ( yay first clinic night back!) and going to the patio party at work.. mmmmm blended mojito or vino.. going to be a tough choice!

Goood night and i’ll be back tommorow with pictures!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

